Mat leave singalong

When I was a kid there was a song we would sing at camp that started like this:

4 in the bed and the little one said roll over, roll over. So they all rolled over and one fell out, bumped his head and gave a shout…

I have been singing that song in my head every night for the past few weeks. G and I have a queen sized bed and while we have lost some support pillows now that I’m not pregnant…we have seemed to gain more bodies and less space.
Miss Zoë sleeps best next to me (or I should say sleeps for longer stretches than in her basinette so I sleep best) Brooklyn is a big snuggle butt and somehow always ends up in our bed at some point in the night. When Garret leaves for work B takes over the nice warm spot he has vacated and I suddenly have my Queen sized bed reduced to a toddler sized space for me. It amazes me that something so small can take up so much room in your heart (and your bed!)

20131104-154127.jpg

One thought on “Mat leave singalong

Leave a Reply

