A brief catchup

Christmas was lovely.  Lots of time spent with family and friends and Zoë got so spoiled with presents and snuggles!

Garret and I each had the flu for a few days before Christmas which was awful and really drove home how crappy it is to be sick and attempt to parent.   My saving grace this time was that zoë isn’t very mobile so I could force her to nap on the couch with me all day.  Luckily we were both recovered in time to celebrate with our families without infecting anyone.

I always find Christmas season to be somewhat chaotic but lots of fun and this year was no exception.   I love seeing everyone but sometimes I look forward to the Christmases in the future that we will spend in our home… Waiting for Santa and taking naps all piled up in blanket forts on our couch.
As I always say, I don’t want to wish away this stage with Zoë…but I can’t wait to re experience the magic of Christmas through her eyes in a few years.  It is so crazy to reflect on how much things are changing now that we are parents! And now a few photos from the past week:
image

Christmas Eve dinner with Gs Mom
image

                       Tummy time
image

She was in awe of the lights just laid under there cooing away.
image

Our nephew was loving shoulder rides at Christmas dinner
image

Me and my little muffin all dressed up
image

     Zoë and Nana before another         Christmas get together

image

          Yesterday in a new hat

One thought on “A brief catchup

Leave a Reply

