December Daily–Dec 2nd

Dec2

My friend Erin and I had a decidedly Decemberish date for Bux and Books on the 2nd.  Chapters and Starbucks are both very Christmassy at the moment and the combination of a decaf mocha in a red cup, and sparkly pretty things every where really make a gal feel festive.

I like to start my Christmas shopping early, avoid crowds and all that stuff, but there is definitely some Christmas spirit pumped into the air supply of stores when you shop in December.  (Maybe because I was shopping at 8pm and none of the pushy scroogey people were out and about?)  Shopping earlier in the year just feels like shopping, and tends to make me do more shopping. For instance,  that very bag in the above picture contains several gifts for Miss. Z. Gifts she doesn’t really  need since she has no concept of Christmas or Santa or presents.  In fact I could probably just wrap up some tupperware and her Grandmaman’s glasses case and she would be equally delighted. But… that isn’t going to happen!  There was just something so lovely to be wandering the aisles of Chapters with a red cup of Starbucks, picking up a few goodies for some of the people I love.  (I may or may not have also picked up Mindy Kahling’s book for myself as well)

One thought on “December Daily–Dec 2nd

Leave a Reply

