To the baby formerly known as Mystery Baby

*** found this in my draft posts this morning. 

Dear Sloan,

Welcome topside my little girl! You have been here for roughly 30 hours so far and already you have rocked our world.  You couldn’t wait for Wednesday when we were planning on your arrival and instead made your debut yesterday (a solid 4 days early)  Nearly everyone had said that you were going to be a boy so your Daddy and I were very surprised to have another girl. Surprised and brought to tears the both of us. I never had a sister so I must say I’m very excited that Zoë will get to have that relationship.  

So many things have happened in the past day and a bit that I never want to forget.

I want to remember me being sure I wasn’t in real labour and planning to drive myself to the hospital, the way it soon became clear that you were on your way. The way your daddy got here just in time to calm me down in the operating room. I want to remember the sound of his voice and the look on his face when he told me we had another daughter.

I am so excited you are here and can’t wait for what lies ahead. Be prepared for adventure little girl, your sister will ensure it.

Welcome to our family, now our lives can really begin.

Love always,

Mama

Leave a Reply

